For AI agents: the complete documentation index is available at https://docs.dataplatform.ovh.net/llms.txt, the full documentation bundle is available at https://docs.dataplatform.ovh.net/llms-full.txt, and this page is available as Markdown at https://docs.dataplatform.ovh.net/dpe-actions-delete-bucket.md.
  • 🇬🇧 English
  • Delete Bucket Action

    You can choose to delete the entire bucket contents or target specific paths for deletion

    Objective

    The Delete Bucket action allows you to remove data from a bucket, including both folders and files. You can choose to delete the entire bucket contents or target specific paths for deletion.

    Configure a Delete Bucket action

    To create a new action, navigate to the Action tab of the Data Processing Engine (DPE), click on New Action and select the Delete Bucket action.

    Configure a Delete Bucket action — Delete bucket action

    Choose items for deletion

    Upon selecting the Delete Bucket action, you will be presented with a list of your Project buckets on the left side of the screen. This panel allows you to browse and select the data you wish to delete.

    Choose items for deletion — Delete bucket action
    1. Select the target bucket: Locate the bucket from which you want to delete data.
    2. Expand bucket contents (optional): To see the folders and files inside a bucket, click on the name of the bucket. This will expand the view, showing its contents.
    Choose items for deletion — Delete bucket action (2)
    1. Choose items for deletion:
      • To delete an entire bucket and all its contents, click the right arrow icon (▶) next to the bucket's name.
      • To delete a specific folder (and all its contents), navigate into the bucket and click the right arrow icon (▶) next to the desired folder's name.
      • To delete an individual file, navigate into the bucket and folder where the file resides, then click the right arrow icon (▶) next to the file's name.
      Choose items for deletion — Delete bucket action (3)
    2. Review selected items: As you click the right arrow, the selected buckets, folders, or files will be moved to the right column. This column indicates all items that are currently marked for deletion.
    Choose items for deletion — Delete bucket action (4)

    Carefully review the items in the right column to ensure you are deleting only what is intended. Once satisfied with your selection, proceed with the final steps as prompted by the DPE interface to confirm the deletion. Be aware that deletion actions are permanent and cannot be undone.

    Go further

    If you need training or technical assistance to implement our solutions, contact your sales representative or click on this link to get a quote and ask our Professional Services experts for a custom analysis of your project.

    Ask questions, give your feedback and interact directly with the team building the Data Platform on the dedicated Discord channel.

    If you need support with your OVHcloud services, create a request in our Help Centre.

    Join our community of users.