Delete an organization
Deleting an organization ensures that all resources associated in this organization are permanently deleted
Objective
Deleting an organization ensures that all resources associated in this organization are permanently deleted. It is not possible to recover an organization that has been deleted.
To delete an organization there is a checklist to be followed. In the chance that you miss out on something in the checklist, you will not be allowed to delete the organization.
All following 5 steps must be completed for an organization to be deleted:
- Delete all projects within the organization
- Delete all datasets from the organization
- Make sure there is no pending balance on billing
- Remove all users from the organization
- Delete the organization (see documentation below)
Delete the organization from the user interface
Make sure you have followed all afore-mentioned steps before going further.
The option to delete an organization can be accessed by going to the organization settings. Click on the organization settings as shown in the image below.
Click on settings and you will land on the page which has the option to delete the organization. The button to delete will only be visible if you have followed all the steps in the checklist mentioned above.
If the checklist was not followed, you will be shown a leave organization button instead of the delete organization.
Go further
If you need training or technical assistance to implement our solutions, contact your sales representative or click on this link to get a quote and ask our Professional Services experts for a custom analysis of your project.
Ask questions, give your feedback and interact directly with the team building the Data Platform on the dedicated Discord channel.
If you need support with your OVHcloud services, create a request in our Help Centre.
Join our community of users.

